Town of Ocean Isle Beach
Recreation Advisory Board Recognition
Recreation Advisory Board Recognition -
Posted on Thursday May 10, 2018
At the May 8th, 2018 Board of Commissioners Meeting, Mayor Smith presented Awards of Recognition to the members of the Ocean Isle Beach Recreation Advisory Board (2005-2018)

On behalf of the Board of Commissioners, Town Staff, and the Community, Mayor Smith extended heartfelt appreciation to the Rec. Board Members for their dedication, time, and talents throughout the years.  Mayor Smith noted the Rec. Board Members provided many, many wonderful activities for residents and visitors over the years including:

Camp OIB 
Community Potlucks
Beach Olympics
Scavenger Hunt Series
Community Games and Contests
Educational and Safety Programs...just to name a few!

Recreation Advisory Board Members:
Ida Moon
Scott Walters (not pictured)
Gayle Hughes (not pictured)
Carol Kauffman
Janie Withers
Nancy Parker
Darlene Patterson
Judy Horne
Diane Middleton
Martha Benton

The world is hugged by the faithful arms of volunteers. ~Terri Guillemets


Town of Ocean Isle Beach
Ocean Isle Beach | Three West Third Street Ocean Isle Beach, NC 28469  |  Phone: 910-579-2166  |  Fax: 910-579-8804
Contact Us  |  Site Map   |  Powered by MunicipalCMS
E-notify RSS Feeds Twitter Facebook